top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMs. RĂźegger

IMPROV PHOTOGRAPHY CLASS


Having start with our first photography practical class, I had butterflies in my stomach. What if something went wrong? What if I sucked in taking shots? 😕 What if I really just loved photography but didn’t have the skill? Anyways we improvised a photo studio in our lecture class. We set up a part of the class with a grey backdrop on a backdrop stand, had a RGB ring light available, a reflector and we also used natural lightning from outside through the windows. The lighting from outside had to be adjusted at times. The camera used for this class was a Canon 5D MK iii with a Canon 85mm 1.8 lens. We customized our own white balance with a grey card. This trick I didn’t know could be done on the camera. The effect the grey card on the camera was amazing, made other colors fair-minded. Our objective was to shoot our subjects in frame. Challenging? Yes! But we did quite good for our first time. I mean I did quite good for my first time m even though I was nervous and insecure. I should practice more, who knows my name could pop up in the Guinness Book of Records as “Best world photographer” 🙈 hahaha. I mean why not?

Here are some shots i took of my partner and my colleagues of me.


 



These are the shots I took of my partner



 

And these are the shots my colleagues took of me.

PS: Took a bold step in posting these photos of me. Due to how I feel about my skin. I mean the breakouts of my face.

32 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Documentary Photography

Here’s a write up, the link to a digital magazine I made on issuu.com and a link to a YouTube video where I talk about a project work based on Documentary photograph. My project work is based on Docu

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page